It’s safe to say that one of the most anticipated games from Sony’s exclusive portfolio is Naughty Dog’s sophomore effort in their critically acclaimed The Last Of Us franchise. 

And if you’ve been wanting to see more of the Californian studio’s latest cinematic horror experience, then today is certainly the day. Indeed, Sony is hosting a special State of Play presentation today dedicated entirely to The Last of Us: Part 2. Much akin to Ghost of Tsushima’s State Of Play from two weeks ago, today’s show will be an opportunity for the team to dive deep into the much anticipated title’s gameplay and narrative.

The event will kick off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST and will go on for a little over 20 minutes. Additionally, you can expect an eight-minute gameplay demo at the end of the stream, which will show an area we’ve not yet seen before. The livestream will be available on PlayStation’s official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Finally, review codes have been sent out to gaming press, and one journalist has even shared an image of the title screen for the game, which you can check out below:

But what say you? Will you be tuning in? And are you planning on picking up The Last Of Us Part II when it launches on the 19th June? Grab a bottle and a brick, and stealthily make your way down to the comments section below to let us know.